Tarot Collection

The ultimate Tarot cards collection in blackwork Art Nouveau style!

The patterns are published every week and cover extended Major Arcana and Minor Arcana. 

Large Samplers - or Gift Card Projects

The Tarot collection includes 22 Major Arcana, 34 extra trumps – and 56 Minor Arcana Cards.

Sampler options: 

You may also use individual card designs for fast gift card projects. Every card has a divination meaning.

Framed Projects or Gift Cards

  • 112 cards to choose from
  • Design area is 40×70 stitches, 3”x5” on Aida 14 count
  • Easy to frame in a common photo frame (e.g. 4”x6”).
  • Can be done in a day or two depending on the design!

Tarot Special Samplers

  • Tarot Cosmological Sampler (9 cards) – design area 180x 270 stitches, 13”x 19.5” on Aida 14 count
  • Ancient Arcana 6 Cards Samplersdesign area 180×180 stitches, 13″x13″ on Aida 14 count:
  • Tarot Elements of Nature Sampler (6 cards)
  • Tarot Christian Virtues (6 cards)
  • Tarot Senses (6 cards)
  • Tarot Ages (6 cards)
  • Tarot Zodiac Sampler (12 cards)

Major Arcana

Tarot The Foll

0. The Fool

The Fool represents new beginnings, improvisation and believing in the universe.

Tarot the Magician

I. The Magician

The Magician represents energy, manifestation of one's desires, using one's potential and talents to succeed.

Tarot High Priestess

II. The High Priestess

The High Priestess is associated with wisdom, secrets, mystery, the future as yet unrevealed.

Tarot The Empress

III. The Empress

The Empress is a mother, a creator, and nurturer. She represents the creation of life, and what one knows or believes from the heart.

Tarot The Emperor

IV. The Emperor

The Emperor is a symbol of the masculine principle - the paternal figure in life. He represents power, protection, and logic.

Tarot The Hierophant

V. The Hierophant

The Hierophant represents tradition, religion, spirituality, and hierarchy. May mean marriage, or help by a wise mentor.

Tarot The Lovers

VI. The Lovers

The Lovers represent relationships and choices, temptations, attraction and beauty.

Tarot The Chariot

VII. The Chariot

The Chariot is a card of willpower, determination, and strength. It represents overcoming conflicts and moving forward in a positive direction.

Tarot Strength

VIII. Strength

Strength predicts the triumphant conclusion to a major life problem, situation or temptation through strength of character.

Tarot The Hermit

IX. The Hermit

The Hermit represents withdrawal from events and relationship to introspect and gather strength.

Tarot Wheel of Fortune

X. Wheel of Fortune

The Wheel of Fortune is always turning. It represents luck, or destiny. Life is made of both good and bad times, and is in a state of constant change. 

Tarot Justice

XI. Justice

The Justice card represents justice, fairness, truth and the law. It indicates that the fairest decision will be made.

XII. The Hanged Man

The Hanged Man represents a good time to be philosophical, to study and meditate, and to form resolutions for the moment you become free again.

XIII. Death

Death is a card of transformation and typically refers to needing to start over by letting go of the past

XIV. Temperance

Temperance implies that you have a clear vision of you want to achieve and should bring balance and moderation into your life.

XV. The Devil

The Devil card implies being blinded by worldly desires, enslaved to addiction or giving too much power to others.

XVI. The Tower

The Tower Tarot card represents chaos and destruction. It is the card of sudden and massive change.

XVII. The Star

The Star brings renewed faith, hope for the future, and a sense that you are truly blessed by the Universe.

XVIII. The Moon

The Moon is a card of illusion and deception. It can symbolize your imagination is taking the best of you.

XIX. The Sun

The Sun represents good fortune, happiness, joy and harmony. The universe is on your side and is aiding you.

XX. Judgement

Judgement is a card of awakening, representing a period of our life coming to an end and making way for new beginnings.

XXI. The World

The World card represents fulfilment, achievement, and successful completion. The world is at your feet.


The patterns were tested with a most common black embroidery floss, single thread. You may use DMC 310 - especially if you've got the Cone of Doom.

Fast Fine Art

Single cards can be stitched in a day or two and complemented with a 4''x6'' (10x15 cm) photo frame. These projects are very economical and responsive.

Original and Thoughtful

Tarot cards are an elegant way to celebrate one's talent, or make a wish. Check the card's descriptions for their divination meaning.

Ancient Major Arcana

Elements of Nature


The Fire card represents passion, ambition, and leadership.


The Water card represents emotions, intuition, compassion and alliances.


The Earth card represents stability and established order of things.


Air represents clarity of thought and freedom from constraint.

Chaos (Minchiate)

Chaos represents upheaval, destruction, and transformation.

Lightning (Bolognese)

Lightning represents change in the most radical and momentous sense.

Christian Virtues

Prudence (Minchiate)

Prudence represents self-reflection, seeing the true nature of things instead of illusions and the wisdom of that.

Faith (Minchiate)

Faith represents trust in yourself, in your abilities, in your choices. Everything is how it should be and is for your good.

Hope (Minchiate)

Hope represents love and acceptance. You have the power and spiritual support to change everything.

Charity (Minchiate)

Charity represents the time to breathe and to receive. Wait for surge of intuition when it is time to move forwards.

Chastity (Petrarch)

Chastity is about being mindful of how we treat our loved ones. Keep your intentions and thoughts pure.

Constancy (Siciliano)

Constancy represents emotional balance, stability. See the big picture and don't be distracted by details.


Fame (Minchiate)

The Fame card suggests that you are being watched, judged and evaluated.


Time (Optional)

A Petrarch Tarot card. You may stitch it, if you are arranging the additional Major Arcana cards in the sets of 6.

Eternity (Optional)

A Petrarch Tarot card. You may stitch it, if you are arranging the additional Major Arcana cards in the sets of 6.

Zodiac Signs

Aries (Minchiate)

Planet: Mars. Element: Fire
Flower: Tiger Lily. Tree: Alder

Taurus (Minchiate)

Planet: Venus. Element: Earth
Flower: Rose. Tree: Willow

Gemini (Minchiate)

Planet: Mercury. Element: Air
Flower: Lily of the Valley. Tree: Hawthorn

Cancer (Minchiate)

Planet: Moon. Element: Water
Flower: Lotus. Tree: Oak

Leo (Minchiate)

Planet: Sun. Element: Fire
Flower: Sunflower. Tree: Holly

Virgo (Minchiate)

Planet: Mercury. Element: Earth
Flower: Peony. Tree: Hazel

Libra (Minchiate)

Planet: Venus. Element: Air
Flower: Clematis. Tree: Vine, ivy

Scorpio (Minchiate)

Planet: Pluto. Element: Water
Flower: Sunflower. Tree: Holly

Sagittarius (Minchiate)

Planet: Jupiter. Element: Fire
Flower: Clematis. Tree: Elder

Capricorn (Minchiate)

Planet: Saturn. Element: Earth
Flower: Carnation. Tree: Birch

Aquarius (Minchiate)

Planet: Uranus. Element: Air
Flower: Bird of paradise. Tree: Rowan

Pisces (Minchiate)

Planet: Neptune. Element: Water
Flower: Water lily. Tree: Ash

Minor Arcana

Suit of Wands

Suit of Cups

Queen of Cups

King of Cups